surely you can see

By petergarver

I seem to like posting my failures here more than my successes. I guess that's sort of the point for me - to sit here and think about what I'm doing wrong and how I can make it work.

This picture is of a location that has been vexing me. This corner retail space for rent, which I'd like to get a decent picture of for my set of Lakewood pictures. There is a lot of empty retail space (and apartment space) in Lakewood right now, and I think this would be an accurate representation of it.

But I can't get a decent picture. I think I have a much better chance from this side; the background is much more potentially interesting. I just can't see, either standing there or looking at this picture, any way I'm going to be able to do it. I guess maybe there are locations that real photographers can't make into good pictures, so I shouldn't feel so bad, but I do anyway.

Well, not so bad. While I was out this night I think I really nailed down one of my Lakewood pictures, and I got a shot of the lost cat poster that's visible in this picture. Definitely a productive and worthwhile night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.