surely you can see

By petergarver

I went on a training ride with my MS150 team yesterday - a pretty long one, actually. When we got back to the city where we had started, we went to a grocery store to get some food. We were all pretty hungry and a little delirious, especially since we had been keeping up a pretty solid pace for the last 20 miles or so. I noticed while we were going in that the other two had left their helmets on, and managed to get this shot (standing right in front of the customer service desk, so I took it waist-level).

Incidentally, I got a bag of fig newtons, a bag of chips, and a half-gallon of sweet tea, and ate about half of each of them before riding the remaining 14 miles home.

As for the blipping, I had about two weeks of shots at the beginning of July that I had taken but not posted, and the backlog got to me and kind of killed the spirit. I'm starting again with this, and will try to post some of the better ones from the backlog, but it seems I'm not cut out for _daily_ photoblogging, so I'll just do it whenever I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.