Poor Kit ....

... is not feeling well. I think she has my cold. She threw up on the mat then retired to my gardening basket and is now sitting on top of old packets of seeds, some manky old gloves, a filthy kneeler and some secateurs. She does of course have a very comfy basket but no, this is the place to be. You can see a bit more of the settle - a fine thing it is too. I had to give Charlie his first lesson yesterday - the deal being 6 lessons in return for the settle - a great bit of bartering.

It being Friday, another swimming lesson with the infants ensued. The two children I was meant to helping didn't come to school today and the swimming instructors didn't need any extra help so I had a blissful time in the jacuzzi - well placed between the big pool and the small pool so I could leap out if necessary. I thought I had escaped any humiliation but right at the end James (no Jason this week) asked everyone to line up at the edge of the pool ready to jump in. He then roared that I was to join them, whereupon all the children started roaring too. I hate jumping in! I hate getting my head wet! Considering I had just been encouraging five year olds to put their heads under water I couldn't refuse. I think that might be the first time I've done that - wasn't too bad!

War horse tonight. Have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.