MY ORCHID

in our home in Weser Upland, I left two weeks ago and forgot about it completely. And now we have travelled all day and the first thing I see is my dear orchid at the table, alive and happy so to see. It has not been too cold here I think.
Somewhere between Detmold and Altenbeken we did see a little bit of snow along the railroad.
In Osnabrück we walked to the centre and visited an old church, but although I very much like to see old buildings, a picture that I take of one seems always very dull and lifeless that I would not dare to show here.

My haiku:

The saints are dead and
The organ being tuned sounds
Loud and awfully

I know a haiku always has to be optimistic.

And the proverb I choose at random:

A pig thas has two owners is sure to die of hunger.

I wonder from what time this one comes.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.