Robin at large

By Robin

Orchid Friday

I thought I would have another go at the orchid i photographed a week or so ago. I wasn't very happy with my last attempt, so here is another go at it. As there was nobody around this evening, it seemed like a good chance to do so without attracting too much attention.

I heard on the radio this morning that orchids are going to be very popular this year for Valentine's day. That news item will probably ensure the prophesy comes true.

Somebody is definitely looking after this plant. There were two tubs of water put right next to it so that it could absorb some moisture over the weekend.

So after an office blip I can look forward to the weekend. It was just starting to rain as I left the office, so it was as well I was not planning to prowl the streets of Aberdeen looking for photo opportunities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.