Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Day 20: Bokeh

SORRY!!!!!

I said I wasn't going to do another Dr Who shot this challenge...I have a half-decent excuse. Actually, more of a quarter-decent one :-|

I have been toying with the idea of experimenting with macro, although the last time I did with a friend's lens, I was far from successful. The cost for such a lens puts me off whole-heartedly too. BUT......I saw a comment from the fab dancingninja on scotchlass's page about some close-up lens filters, and followed the link. £12.99 for four filters that went some way to reducing the minimal focal distance of a regular lens - sounded too good to be true. After a few review reads I thought, "Why not?", I know that they are not going to get close to macro quality, but it could be a very cheap way of trying some things out and having a play.

Well, they came today and I needed something to test one out on as soon as I got back from work. Well, who was looking up at me from my desk? Who indeed!

So, I think this maybe the first time I have Blipped a test shot, but what the hell: it's Friday, I'm tired, I know there is at least one Blade/Blipper who'll like it, and I have a few good movies to choose from:
- Super 8
- Limitless
- Transformers 3
- X Men First Class


I am thinking Super 8......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.