My world in pictures!

By MichelleB

Count down to D-day

So today has literally been all about preparations for Finlay's 5th Birthday party tomorrow. He's not actually 5 until Tuesday but for obvious reasons party day is tomorrow.

This has meant that the only chance I had to pick up the camera was to document the progress on his Birthday cake as I decorated it.

I bought the cake with the writing on it from Costco then did the dinosaur decoartion myself. I'm fairly pleased with the finished article. Shame I cant say the same about my photo's hate that you can see my shadow on them but I was in such a rush that this is how they turned out. C'est la vie!

Sorry its not a very exciting blip but it's nice for me to see the tranformation from plain cake to fancy cake by my very own hands, lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.