My Great Escape

Best viewed My Great Escape large

Or *go large*

To Hartland Point - haven't been there for ages, just me, my camera, the wind & the rolling waves of the Atlantic. The light was interesting, yet flat & milky. I just liked the shape of this cliff & the sunlight & then into shade. Choppy sea. I saw kestrels & fulmars & people too!

Unfortunately making my way back through the single track country lanes I encountered a boy racer on a bend in his suped up MG, I stopped a long time before him, but he still smashed into my car, going way too fast... yet not admitting it was his fault.

My car - really doesn't look good. MOT next week, will never pass it now!

His car - you can see from this photo the speed he was traveling at, it was totally wedged between both hedgerows. 18 years old, a car way too fast for a man of that age, with not a care in the world to other road users. And I was just in the wrong place at the wrong time, thinking back at it, I probably would have had time to put my car in reverse by the time he had smashed into me, but then these things always happen in slow motion. Great! Insurance to deal with. *rolls eyes* Add to the worry of everything else. I'm fine, just shocked, shaken & arms, neck & back are sore... they've been sore for days, now they're really sore!

I knew I should have stayed at home:

with a Good friend by my side

And I knew I should have continued to feed my obsession for Sherlock - anyone who hasn't seen it, watch it, you won't be disappointed! xxx (BBC1 drama)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.