Daily Wild

By emyjane

My view #3

For some strange reason the photo I took for 17th January showed up as yesterday 19th, there's an iPhone loophole in blip. So sorry for any confusion & I'm on my phone with the old blip app as my phone is too old for the new app so cannot edit from here, nor star entries!

I came home in fact on the friday (18th) to a white world as of course it had snowed while I was in the hospital, my snow came! Just the wrong sodding time!

I can hardly do a thing. In bed everyday, sleeping on my side, as can hardly move, can't sit either. Plus the after effects of the sleeping injection are still effecting me, I feel lousy, dizzy, dopey, sick, every time I close my eyes it feels like I'm falling. My *wound* is clean, healing nicely, has to be redressed every day. Our friend is a nurse so she's been coming this weekend but tomorrow I'll have to brave sitting upright in the car & go down to the local surgery, it's literally minutes, but those minutes will be agony! I do get up & walk around, teetered I put on loads of layers & my dad took me for a slow walk around the garden & to see Larry, who was there & he sang to me. :)

I really can't believe this has happened to me. Of all things. It's just one thing after another. The nights I've spent weeping into my pillow for my mum, I need her so much, I need her to hold me & say all is going to be ok. My dad of course has been more then wonderful, but it really shows now how there's someone so important missing & it will never be replaced.

Thanks for all your support & well wishes. I'm so upset I've missed days & have no photos for back blips & to miss Larry too. I'm not sure when I'll be back at the helm here, I suppose when I can sit upright again without crying out in pain. I'll continue on my phone for this blip at the moment, to touch base as it were. Xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.