three birds with one

DAMN MY INCOMPETENT FINGERS.

I definitely think the concert's the way forward. Still retains the portability and plinkiness but offers just a little bit more space. I don't know. BAAAAGH. I would have been spared this turmoil if my parents hadn't chucked out the badly-made but serviceable 3/4 classical my sister and I briefly used in primary school (Clementine was about as far as we got) and which did me for perhaps a week before I decided it was too rubbish and replaced it with a third-hand but fondly-remembered (despite the ill-fastened neck which could be lightly waggled for a tremolo effect) 335 clone when I resumed playing as a teenager. A 3/4 classical would be ideal for portable nylon-stringed tune-only plinkychordthrashing but in its absence there is a gap for something small, though the frets on a soprano (especially a rather nice one such as I have been lent) are frustratingly small.

***

It's nice having an assignment again. I'll try and do different people to those I did in number 7 for this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.