Simply red

A bit disappointed as I was hoping to be in the presence of rows and rows of banjoleles and ukuleles offering themselves to me for todays blip, as I accompanied my friend Neil (the guy who got me started playing uke) on a hunt for a banjolele for him. Semi fruitless search but apparently Jack 'the man' White is getting a whole load of banjoleles in stock about the second week in February so we'll be back there then to spend Neil's christmas money.

There was just one banjolele in stock but it was backless and therefore not satisfactory. Had a play of it though, and was surprised how heavy it was. Lots of lovely ukes on display but would have made a boring pic. Again, had a play on some expensive ones but my slightly cloth ears couldn't tell the difference in sound between them and my cheap and cheerful uke.

So instead we have this: a chair in the pub where we went for a lunchtime pint and gossip.

A relaxing weekend ahead. Rol will be beavering away on his course work and tomorrow I will bash away at two more job applications.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.