Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Friday Flowers

Might seem an odd title for a Saturday blip. However John did bring a beautiful orchid plant home yesterday, no birthday , anniversary or reason other than he felt like it. Lovely man !

I did try to blip the whole plant which has masses of flower heads and long spiky green leaves on it . Couldn't quite do it justice . All I managed was a mish mash of flowers and leaves. Will think about it and have another go tomorrow.

So tonight it's a close up of one of the flowerheads. Some how the close up doesn't look as delicate as I would like it to look. In reality it did seem a lot more " fleshy" tha most orchids I have seen.

I think more playing aound will be needed to get waht I am looking for. Any ideas or advice will be very welcome.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.