Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Lily

I had hoped to get a low light shot of the snow tonight as we had a heavy snowfall for most of the day. However it din't lies so no outside photos today.

I did have an interesting day as I had a phone call from our local paper who had received a message from blipfoto about my entry for the See Us Scotland's Creative Story. apparently one o f my entries has been selected for this. really chuffed. Thank you Blip central people.

Anyway the long and the short of the call was that I printed and framed the image and took it into the Squeak 's office to have my photo taken holding said print for this week's issue.

So tonight I had to use my back up subject for a blip . Some lilies have survived from the bunch John bought last week. I had some fun experimenting with the different light around the house and settled for this. Not sure if it does qualify for Lovers of Light as the light used wasn't natural light but light from the lamp in the dining room.

Hope you are all keeping safe and warm in this wintry weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.