What another rant?

By JohnA

ICT

Once it was 'data processing', then IT and now it has become ICT. Why? Because it sounds more exciting. But its really just typing! But the plan now is to make it a bit more exciting again, and bring back computer science. Whatever they do the technology is taking over our lives. For the better, not always. Just faster making more work (not less), and stress. My rant over!

There is one good thing though, digital technology has added a little something to photography: blipfoto!

Here's a little bit of history - the mother board from an old Pentium PC. A what you say, not even dual core. Long, long before quad core, i7 etc. Why you may ask? Well I have a backup tape from my first digicam (photos lost with failed hard disk) and it only works with Windows 95! So one day I will try to get my pictures back. When I have less to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.