What another rant?

By JohnA

Cyclo-cross

Great day today: cyclo-cross race at Wilmington School. The weather was lovely for a walk in the park, dry, sunshine and cloudless sky, but not for cyclo-cross, no mud! We like plenty of mud...

Half a mind not to go, as none of my club mates joined me. But 'forced' myself - its usually okay once you're out, its good training anyway. I did have an enthusiatic supporter though - my dad. And I wanted to try out my new toy, a Garmin GPS Cycle computer that records routes, speeds etc. Brilliant.

Arrived early to have a chance of photographing the first races. This is a great sport, with seven categories (including children) from 8 years up. Its really nice watching the enthusiasm of the little 'uns, and its a safe way for them to get into bike racing. The here rider is getting back on, not falling off(!), his bike after climbing a steep hill.

Back to work tomorrow, :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.