Skip's Blips

By Skip

Photo Walk interrupted!

I no sooner reached the park for my photo walk this morning than it started to rumble and rain. Not heavy rain, mind you, just a little drizzle, but even a little thunder is enough to send me back to my car. You can see the clouds moving in behind the greenery in this picture. My theory is "When there is thunder, there is lightning, and when there is lightning, this girl needs to retreat to a safer location." So that was the end of my photo walk.

Even though it cleared up later in the morning, and the rest of the day was beautiful, I never had time to finish my walk. As a result, there are not too many pictures to choose from today, so you are getting the best of the bunch: Pink weeds and a stormy sky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.