Love/Bike/Run/Surf/Play!

By Bombchelle

Ouch!

What a lovely time last night! Just what I needed after a weird week. A sixth former swore at me - very upsetting, actually. Not the same as a Year 8 swearing at me! But, to his credit, he wrote me a very nice letter of apology.

Well, it was an excuse for some retail therapy, if nothing else ;)

Wearing my newly purchased FULL PRICE top from Oasis (full price!) I ventured out of my comfort zone to go with my cousin to her friend's house, where I spent the evening completely alcohol free and loving it! I've only met her friends once and was a little worried that it would be an awkward night, but they soon made me feel part of the group and we all had a laugh on sing star! I discovered my cousin has quite a pair of lungs on her...I must encourage her to train her voice, as it's lovely! Really deep and soulful.

Today I woke up with a headache, which was ironic since most of the girls who were drinking last night were fine this morning! I lay in bed, rather lazily, until 1.30pm. I was booking tickets and organising my birthday night out, as well as finishing the last few chapters of Chris Evans' fruitcake autobiography, so I wasn't completely inactive...!

Once out of bed, I did 15 minutes of the Insanity Cardio Power and Resistance workout before pulling a muscle in my back, rendering me immobile for approximately half an hour. I pushed through the pain and, once more mobile, started to feel a lot better...until I sat still for more than 5 minutes! I still feel the pain now, especially since we are sitting still and watching Breakfast At Tiffany's. Husband has just brought a hot water bottle in for me. He's an absolute sweetheart. In fact, today was Breakfast In Bed!

So, in an effort to stay mobile, I put another of my posh frocks on and...lifted weights! Haha! I tried a few on - and was amazed that they fit! - but this one is my absolute favourite.

Moon River, wider than a mile, I'm crossing you in style...some day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.