Love/Bike/Run/Surf/Play!

By Bombchelle

You're Hot Then You're Cold...

I woke up with more back pain, which wasn't surprising since activity seemed to ease it yesterday. Peter ran me a bath and that loosened it up enough to get ready to go for a walk.

We drove to Penshaw Monument and Herrington Country Park and walked for an hour - almost 3 miles according to run keeper.

After that, we finished watching Breakfast at Tiffany's (we both fell asleep during it last night - I blame that on the first glass of wine in 20 days. Well, I had a glass of wine. Peter had a glass of wine, a beer and a whiskey...!)

I started with ice on my back then a hot water water bottle. My nurse friend, Vanessa, said I should alternate hot and cold. It really does work! I fell asleep with my vibrating hot water bottle...

Not the most interesting weekend, but it was very pretty at Penshaw Monument with the cows. Shame Peter is so scared of them!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.