The CT

I #heart# Cameron Toll.

There, I said it.

In an unashamed display of our technical, scientific and spending-money-on-any-old-ridiculous-scheme ability, we have a working time-machine right here in Edinburgh. It will transport you back roughly (just over) 20 years, no more, no less (approximately). Good work whoever paid for/built/installed it, let me know when you'll have the next version ready, you know, the one where you can pick the date you want to travel to but have to reach 88mph...

[\sarcasm]

Really though, did anyone actually notice the redesign? I know it's been there a while, but seeing the place lit up at night always takes me back (to the 80s/early 90s). I truly hope they didn't fork out too much, especially as they had the most awesome logo I have ever seen beforehand. I've just had a look for it and can't see anything, event heir new logo doesn't appear til the end of p8 in Google SERPs for a search of cameron toll edinburgh logo, yeesh. Let me know if you find a picture of it anywhere, it was awesome - they used the letters of toll rearranged to make a weird face. I know plenty of folk who never noticed that the face was made from the toll, genius marketing.

That's enough now, sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.