I am rosco

By iamrosco

Not quite Melbourne Park

It snowed all day today, but nothing much lying - not that it feels warm or anything. A decent days graft at work where it feels like I'm getting somewhere, although it is an odd feeling trying to make yourself redundant, automating things that you've been handling into a push button exercise for someone else. Still, it feels good and I've got my eyes on some new projects.

Headed to the gym after work, as much to warm myself up as for the exercise. It worked and I got right into the groove on the treadmill and started tracking good time splits. Encouraged, I set my sights on the 10km and thought I might have a chance at a good time...so long as I held on and kept the pace up. Something had definitely clicked, and I did it. Ended up breaking the 40 minute mark for the distance - a new PB.

Chuffed.

Oh, and looking forward to a delivery at work tomorrow. All part of my caffeine problem, this time fuelled by a birthday voucher. Decent coffee at work is imminent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.