Bookygoatherd Challenge

Today's challenge, as set by Bookygoatherd, is to incorporate the word 'Aardvark' into my blip.

So, ever up for a challenge - and this could turn out as a lot of fun as the year progresses - here we go.

Aardvark. Origin late 18th C from South African Dutch from aarde, 'earth' + vark, 'pig'.

A nocturnal burrowing mammal, no wonder we don't see much of them round here, with long ears, a tubular snout and a long extensible tongue.

As I fail to have seen sight of one locally, here's the best I can do. My little pig, who normally guards the books on my bookshelf along with Edward, sitting on top of one of the many mole-hills I trip over every morning whilst taking the dogs for their daily constitutional.

Hope this fits with you Booky. Love your blips and hope the new camera arrives soon :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.