Scotland The World Over

With only a few days left of 'Scotland the World Over,' I find myself in Scotland so, for the next three days my blips will be from here and include 'the flag.'

I had just been let out of Scotland's highest security prison and was driving to my hotel for the night when I came across this lovely wee kirk at the side of the road. I tried to make the flag stick to the red door - which you can't see because of the car - without success, so had to attach it to the car instead. So not the blip I had planned but it's done now.

I came across a word today which was new to me. Rebarbative, as in unattractive and objectionable. It was in the context of people spreading a little farmyard manure on their flower gardens as a deterrent to the local cat population treating it as a loo.

The word is certainly not applicable to this little part of Scotland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.