Scotland The World Over

I took part in Scotland The World Over! On a driech old day (a combination of dull, overcast, drizzly, cold, misty and miserable weather) which had certainly lived up to it's description.

This is Maureen and Claire. They were the young ladies who booked me into my hotel room - no prizes for guessing which hotel group! - this evening and, when I mentioned Blipfoto, Maureen knew all about it through a school friend.

It's not unusual to get a warm, friendly greeting but to meet someone who not only knows about Blip but is happy(ish) to be my subject, then that's got to be a bonus.

Just a pity I'm not here tomorrow night as, to celebrate Burns night, there's all sorts going on.

But I'll be back home sharing Mrs DD's electric blanket instead! May have a wee dram to celebrate anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.