David J. Rose

By djrose007

So we were on this bridge .....

I went on the bank of the brook, which flows through Barnwood Arboretum in Gloucester, and Jonty would not stay on the bridge. He kept coming around to see what I was doing so I thought the only way I'm going to get him on the bridge is to stand on it myself. Then I tried to get him to look over the edge at the water but he just wanted to sit there until we continued our walk!.

I learned something today as well, did you know there is a national number for non-emergency calls - 101. I had heard it before but forgot about it until I rang the local, Gloucestershire, number for the police this morning. On our walk we found a motorised golf trolley on the footpath and close by, in the undergrowth, was an empty golf bag and tool bag full of tools.
I called the police as they had obviously been stolen and dumped. The clubs were missing but not much else by the look of it.
I expect someone left them in the back of their hatchback/estate ready for a days golfing and some opportunist had spotted them. I'm good at surmising but not usually right! Anyway, hope what's left gets back to the owner.

Foxy hid under a chair so did not want to go for a walk, shame because we met a lovely lady Chihuahua, short haired but the same colouring as Foxy. And with her was another lady with three Bichons that we hadn't seen for over a year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.