PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Way Out Man

Apologies for yesterday's X-rated blip - I had nightmares all night and had to cuddle my teddy very tight!

I had a photochat with Sir Les of Compost, and he told me about hyperfocal focussing.

This is a very posh and complicated word for quite a simple technique which enables you to get more of your picture in focus.

You do need a lens which has the aperture and distance marks on it.

For a first attempt I am quite pleased with the clarity of the rocks in the foreground and the focus on the bridge. The light was not good at 9 am, and there was too much of a contrast between a bright sky, and dark foreground. But I will persevere with this.

The sun is streaming in and beckoning me in to the garden.

Enjoy your sunday all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.