PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Jump!

At the very same moment Poppy was jumping for the ball, I was jumping up in the air too as I had just trod in dog 'detritus.'

A comedy moment followed; at the apex of my leap I realised that I had sprung vertically, and would therefore (even with my limited knowledge of trajectory and ballistics) land in it again!

I must have pressed the shutter right at the zenith, at that fleeting momentary point in which I was neither going up or down, as the shot appears to be quite steady.

On my descent, any jubilation I had at getting the shot, was tainted by my inevitable messy landing.

Whilst trying to check the camera histogram levels, I attempted to avoid the detritus by splaying my legs and landing in a wide straddle. This was partially successful in that the initial landing missed the shite.

However....

I was standing (now slipping) on a muddy steep slope. Gravity, and probably several of Newton's Laws combined to force me to slide downwards inexorably slowly, but with an inevitability which by now I was resigned to.

Fortunately I managed to remain roughly up right and only smeared the pungent mess over the sole of one of my boots. But believe me, it was smeared in thick like the icing on one of Withers' Maccaroons!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.