Friday Foto

By drmackem

Falls

Very windy run this am, I ran beyond Nesfield and back along the Dalesway. So windy going out that I saw 2 cyclists nearly come to a standstill on the descent from Nesfield and rather suprised to have to peddle down hill ( to avoid being blown back up it).

So now having just had a fine roast dinner, we have friends around for a afternoon drink - L and J with their 14month old Hope who is my goddaughter, so I'll get play with her. This waterfall is actually just beyond their back garden, when I'm round there in the summer I love just listening to it from their sitting room.

Later I'll have some time to write or skype my good friend Eric who moved to Dunedin in New Zealand last summer, we both miss coffee, walking and chatting with each other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.