abathingjames

By abathingjames

Creative Potential

I won't be using this book as a means to think of inspiration with taking photographs-it's the mother-in-law's (I don't think she'll be reading it either, she only bought it as it was 99p). The title is a little deceiving to the content, but I thought it would suit for the purpose of this image.

I saw this lying on the bookshelf and the way the light was hitting it caught my eye (the shadow cut across the cover of the book as the light seemed to be shining straight at it), so I took some shots of it and then altered the position of it and ended up with this one after a few re-shuffles.

I enhanced the dark shadows around the book, hoping that it might be representational of the words of the subtitle. I've tried to keep the focus point on the 'creative potential' type as I thought they were the most important words in relevance to the image, and of course, the process of making the image.

Hopefully produce something a little more exciting tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.