abathingjames

By abathingjames

Into the Night

Today I decided to make the 3 minute dive to a bridge that crosses the M1 near us, and experiment with some long exposure images, unfortunately, a technical issue with my camera meant that before I could try to make something interesting (5 shots), I had to come home.

It may be for the best, as I may not have managed anything more than this entry, a typical long exposure shot of traffic. I think if I were to go again, I'd try and go a little earlier when the sun is still setting so there is a little more to the image. Or later at night, when there will be less traffic, but more stars on show so I can capture the movement of the stars too.

On a more positive note, I chose the side of the bridge where the motorway veers off around a corner, so that it leaves a little to the imagination and isn't just a straight line. I wonder where they are going?

Anyway, day 5 and I've made 5 images. 5 days ago, I didn't think I'd be 5 for 5.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.