Brew?

Kids in bed finally and I have been gagging for a cup of tea for the last 2 hours. I wanted to wait until I had nothing else cluttering my nightly routine.

Do you have a specific way of having your tea?

I like either Punjana or Nambarrie tea although I'm wavering towards sticking with Punjana as they actively promote their ethical work policies. Nambarrie may use fair trade tea but I couldn't find mention of it on either the packet or the website. Until they do, I'm sticking with Punjana.

Teabag in cup first, hot boiling water to within 1cm on the top of the cup. After the teabag comes out, it takes enough water with it to allow for just the right amount of milk bringing the tea to an acceptable and manageable level. Mid to dark brown, not white, not dark.

Absolutely NO sugar!!!

Brrrraaaawwwwww!

I feel rejuvenated already.

What's the worst tea making crime? Teabag and milk in the cup first before milk! Eeeerrrrrrgggghhhh!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.