2012 <3

By LittleEm

Lunch with my Dad and Sisters

Lunch at one of our most favourite restaurants today :D Number 9 Church Street in Stratford upon Avon - YOU MUST GO IF YOU EVER VISIT HERE!!!!!
Tuesday to Saturday they do a 'Plate of the Day' which they post on twitter in the morning and it is £7.95 for that AND A DRINK!!!! Today's was a duck leg with braised red cabbage and roasted thyme potatoes :o It was stunning!! Also, if you look closely at the table you will see that we also ordered a 5th meal because we also wanted steak too :o PIGS!!!! :)

I like supporting independent restaurants through stuffing my face :) The food is so brilliant and changes every week at this restaurant - there is a Pizza Express nearby and it makes me want to bang on their windows when I see people paying the same prices for a pizza as the food in Number 9. (Although I do love Pizza Express too...sometimes).

It was so nice to have lunch together especially because Alex is back off to University soon. My Dad and Sisters went to see Warhorse at the cinema afterwards, which they loved, but I had to study for college tomorrow :(

Hope you've all had a good day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.