Plus ça change...

By SooB

100 ways to get wet

My idea for the 100'th blip (cue trumpets) was to lie on the bottom of the swimming pool with my daughter's waterproof camera and take a pic of a projector slide with the sun behind it.

This meant donning my daughter's ludicrously small snorkel mask in the vague hope that it would prevent my contact lenses floating away. A failed attempt as anyone who's worn the wrong sized snorkel mask would have been able to tell me: the water just floods in the side anyway. So, lots of quick dives to the bottom, take photo aimed in hopefully the right direction.... Or not. Mostly not, in fact.

Still, the desperate snaps of the OHT floating to the bottom of the pool gave me an ok shot. So here it is. Very uncool, I'm sure to backblip a balloon blip. Will do better next time....

Anyway, here we are at 100, in quite a few more days than that. It's been a blast - and I wish I'd found it years ago. There's nothing else quite like Blip on the web, so thanks to all who started it, run and fill it with such amazing and inspiring images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.