Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Looking through

I saw some absolutely amazing photographs today. The Royal Photographic Society had a set of 10 Fellowship panels on show in Newcastle. We heard the personal statement of each photographer and had the chance to see each panel as it was presented for the Fellowship.

I think my mouth was dropped wide open for most of the afternoon. There were travel images, natural history, professional and applied, visual art and contemporary entries.

One amazing panel was full of surreal images within images. Hours and hours of work. My humble homage is one tiny surreal image.........(which is mine - it's our landing wall with one of my images put on as a layer and then the knots of the string revealed using a layer mask etc)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.