LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Hazy Sunday

After a fairly busy last few days for the birthday weekend (I have been stretching this birthday indulgence out since Thursday night) a pretty quiet day today.

Lazy morning and then down to Dalgety Bay in the afternoon for our friend's little boy's 4th birthday party. The gym hall is full of inflatables, bouncy castles and soft toys for all the kids...and big kids like me...to play with. A few of the adults commented that I seemed to be enjoying the bouncy castle a bit too much. I told them to get their shoes off and get on with it.

I took this just before the party started. It is taken from the Dalgety Bay Leisure Centre down towards the Rail Bridge. Sun was low and really bright and made driving a real pain today.

The little island to the right is the uninhabited island of Inchgarvie. I have always wanted to take a wee trip out to see it but think it would be safer to be viewing from a boat. Imagine you could get some pretty cool blips from it....and probably a nasty disease with all the seagull droppings!

Early alarm call for trip to Manchester. Hoping to get more than 3hrs kip like I did the other week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.