Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Wintery Scene

Thanks for all the hearts, stars, and comments on my snowy blue jay yesterday! Thanks to all that buzz, he made the Spotlight page. Being concerned about giving the jays more fodder for their contract demands, I decided to take a bird-break today. Not that there weren't plenty of birds, but sometimes the little guys need to be reminded that they are, in fact, BIRDS. You know what I mean.

Hubs and I made a sortie out to my favorite spot at Kittatinny Park where I captured this scene. This is one of my favorite spots to go and I have taken photos from this place many times. Here is what it looked like last summer - quite a difference now, eh?

I recently bought an inexpensive set of neutral density filters and I took one of them with me today to experiment with flowing water . The filter I used was the weakest one and I think I could have gone with more density, but I was still quite happy with my experiment!

When we came home, the wild turkey flock was hanging out at the edge of the woods, digging around for food. One wonders how such an ungainly looking bird can achieve lift-off. There were 12 of them, but they were too cagey to be captured in the same frame - cunning things!

Well, tomorrow is ... Monday. All together now ... BOO! Hope you've all had a great weekend...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.