Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Those Sunday Things

A walk by the river.
Getting muddy.
Watching the boats.
Feeding the ducks.
Throwing stones in the water.
A roast dinner.

Happy Days.

H has finished the BBC online touch-typing course!

He sat the little test at the end and was devastated to manage only six words in a minute. Then I realised that the test was running for quite a while before he started typing properly so he resat and scored fifteen words. it doesn't sound a lot but for a little boy who could get down to two or three words per minute writing it's a BIG deal. And as he pointed out, 'I'm still very slow because I have to think where to put my fingers. If I practice I'll get MUCH faster.'

He's very very pleased and happy this evening. I think he can begin to see a way forward with a problem that must have been plaguing him for ages.

I swear he walked a bit taller tonight :-)

Oh and Noah's observation of the day was:

"Dogs are full of poos mummy, and sometimes one pops out."

He has a point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.