No time to waste?

By jt

Polish Soldier

I'm afraid I know nothing about this very striking mosaic. I know there were a lot of Free Polish soldiers in Scotland - many based here in Dundee - so I assume there is some link with St Andrews, where this mosaic can be found on the wall near the Town Hall. Any further information gratefully received - such as the identity of the saint behind? No time just now to find out. Also had some lovely skies - and daffodils!! Evidence can be found here.

That's partly because of photoshop - loving the control it gives, but hating the unfriendliness. Can anyone explain this and help me sort it out: I exported edited RAW files to JPEG, went back later to crop and sort some horizons, but the pictures opened in the RAW editing window and were a crazy colour! So I didn't dare do anything to them in case it just kept the crazy colour, and could only crop and not straighten the horizon.

It's also doing some really weird stuff with the ones I cropped, saving multiple copies even though I only asked it to save one, and playing havoc with my very particular filing system! So confusing.... I only hope it gets easier as I get used to it!

OK - new problem. Despite having the photo clearly in portrait, both in windows explorer and photoshop, it's showing up on blip as landscape. Done this twice. This is getting irritating. Take 3....

Worked - but I had to turn it on its side before it would! At this rate my flirtation with Photoshop - and possible, therefore, RAW - may be very brief. Don't have time for this silliness!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.