Thin Places

By markwadd

Sunday but Monday's a commin

Sense of nervousness about all that's to be done this week. When we think there's too much to do, that's exactly the time we need to slow down and think things through.

A helpful conversation with drmackem this morning reminded me about Grace in London the other weekend (www.freshworship.org) which had something on daily rhythms and habits that are helpful. I absolutely know that the best way to start the day is to take the dog for a walk first thing in the morning even if it's cold and raining.

In recent weeks I haven't been getting my daily fix of nature and it's really beginning to put a strain on my mental well being. So tomorrow it's up early and out there, and I will take a picture to prove it (what am I saying!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.