Turning Point

By MamaFi

It's a Beautiful Day!

This is a fascinating world that I've been introduced to by a school friend who I haven't seen for many years. We made contact on fb and I spotted a blip that she'd posted - it's been incredibly interesting to read her accounts of life in Bahrain over the past few months.

During this time I've become captivated!

My sister is now blipping too and is urging me to become a proper member of the community and not just a stalker with an L plate.

The worry I have is that I'm no techno tart, certainly not a photographer, and I'll let myself down by missing a day here and there....but I know I need to chill out about all of this!

I walked into the kitchen to put the kettle on earlier today and liked the effect of the sun shining on the wall. It's been a beautiful day here - one that begs you to come out and play. 'This is IT!' I thought.

I've been talked through how to upload this photograph from 450 miles away. So here goes....a sort of leap of faith in myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.