african adventure

By 2012

R&R

Saturday was supposed to be for recovery, after the exertions and traumas of the previous 7 days.

Instead I was bundled into a minivan and whisked off to Moshi (80 km away) to perform a Rotary function.

That led to a very leisurely lunch. Not leisurely because we wanted it that way - leisurely because the service was so slow.

Then back into the transport, and off to the Rotary Club of Tengeru to attend their weekly club meeting.

I'm still not sure if Kilimanjaro was more of a threat to my wellbeing than the traffic on the Arusha-Moshi road. Makes the A9 seem like paradise.

My photography skills (yes, that's a joke on myself) seemed to be in limbo along with the rest of me.

However, I did take to this one - a sculpture at Kilimanjaro Christian Medical Centre in Moshi. The setting helped - sunshine, 35c heat, exotic equatorial plants...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.