snapped by a curious mind

By iphigenie

Back to the UK

(still back blipping my trip to the vierdaagse in nijmegen, walking 160km with blipper pippiline. It started on sunday 13 if you are curious)

A quick picture on the road, this is the humber on Monday morning. I had to take a picture, even from the car, the sky was so summery!

My leg hurts more today than it it Saturday or Sunday, which is strange or maybe just because I havent walked today some repair work is suddenly happening.

I miss the feeling from the walk, a feeling of focus in the body, of openness in taking in the landscape and people, of achievement and freedom, of connection, acceptance of all others on the road, and fellowship.

I also want to walk, I feel so fit :D

The trip will really finish tomorrow when I empty all the bags, I'll make it last one more day by not emptying everything


Links
-------------

Sunday 13 (travel) my blip - pippiline's blip

Monday 14 (waiting) my blip - pippiline's blip

Tuesday 15 (walking - the easy day) my blip - pippiline's blip

Wednesday 16 (walking - the tough day) my blip

Thursday 17 (walking - the better day) my blip - pippiline's blip

Friday 18 (walking - pain and determination) my blip - pippiline's blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.