My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Mug

After a great church service this morning, I went to my friend Tim's flat with a friend of his who was staying there, and ate and chatted and played Mario Kart.

My friend Lucy joined us later, and she was given a mug of tea in this mug, which I had given Tim for his birthday last year. He explained the story behind the mug - he'd been having a really bad week, and when I gave him the mug he read it and was encouraged - and then he looked inside! Such a good friend I am.

The funny thing is, later on when Tim's friend and Lucy had both gone, we were talking about birthday presents and we were trying to remember what I had given Tim for his last birthday. I glanced over at the table, and there was the mug! Not good.

The youth meeting this evening went really well I think; good discussion, the creation of songs/raps about peace and violence, and lots of fun as standard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.