Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Girly. Grr.

I do not consider myself to be 'girly'.

I dislike pink accessories. I hate the word 'pamper' in all it's forms. I get annoyed that all girls clothing seems to feature bows, hearts, sequins, diamonte and glitter.

I do not approve of the pinkification of all little girls whereby everything they own - from pants to PC's - seems to have to be pink. I dislike 'Princess on Board!' bumper stickers.

I growl when I hear the phrase, 'because I'm worth it!' and actually feel sick if anyone says 'don't be a girl' anywhere near me.

However, I can never resist hair clips, hair bands or hair slides, nor nail polish in bonkers colours, nor fabulous makeup. Even my usual mantra of 'Cheap or Thrifted or Both' is happily abandoned on the Ground Floor of any department store.

I just go with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.