Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Big Sky

Picked Betsy up from her sleepover and went straight to the park on our bikes. It was nice when the sun was out (not that often) but cold in the shade, but the wind was really strong and cycling into it was hard work!

Attacked a pile of ironing that I've been in denial over for about ten days.

After lunch and homework, watched The Young Victoria with Betsy. She is studying the Victorian era at school and I thought she would enjoy it. She said it was better than she thought it would be. When she says things like that it makes me smile; I wonder why she agrees to watch it in the first place! It was like when I read her A Little Princess which I loved so much as a child. I cried every single night as I read it and though I kept saying we didn't have to read on, she insisted out of pure kindness, I am sure, as not only is it not really her sort of thing, it must have been hard work listening to me blubbing every time something happened to Sara, whether it was good or bad!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.