Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Pret

Betsy has discovered Pret a Manger, which she rhymes with 'danger'.

We had a lovely morning together, shopping - something we hardly ever do. We bought her some great stuff, she's got very specific taste and already knows what will look good on her and what won't. I sometimes go 'hmm' when she picks things up but she's rarely wrong.

We had lunch and laughed together the whole time. I love her company. Perhaps I'm gushing a bit as she's nearly 11 now, and as she went off to a sleepover tonight in her new bright blue skinny jeans, I felt a lump in my throat as she looked so grown up.

This evening Al, Chris and I played Sleeping Queens and Cranium. Then we watched You've Been Framed, which Al absolutely loves, and he is now watching an old episode of Merlin whilst eating a Pret gingerbread man. Nice life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.