Mr Fantastic

Saw this handsome devil this morning padding through the snow in the garden.

Had to take my Mum to West Mid this afternoon. After taking a 45 minute bus journey, we arrived five minutes before her appointment time. An hour later, we were told that the doctor had just arrived at the hospital after her morning session at a clinic which is a five minute walk from my mums house. We were told she was going to have 'a quick bite', and then she would see us. Though I appreciated their honestly, and everyone's friendliness, I couldn't help wondering what would happen if mum had turned up an hour late and then said she was going to have her lunch.

Oh well, all fine, another referral but everyone was so nice, helpful and friendly and efficient, you can't really be grumpy. A nurse even bought us a fan heater when she noticed us shivering in our coats in the cold waiting room.

West Mid has changed a lot in the last few years. Al had many appointments there when he was a baby, and it was a mess. He stayed in overnight once in a room with an enormous blood splatter on the wall. He had been admitted late at night, and I didn't see it until the morning - I opened my eyes and saw it, and for a split second I thought it was from him! Today it's bright and clean and airy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.