Appreciation

By Appreciation

Doh!

Forgive me I have not been a keen blipper this last week. Please do not consider me disloyal.

My body has felt like bit by bit it was beginning to dismantle. By Saturday night I could not dislodge myself from the comfort of the sofa, focusing only on the contents of my ever weakening stomach.

By Sunday I was feeling dismal. So imagine my dismay when my boy returned from the football complaining of a dislocated shoulder. It didn't look dislocated, but he confirmed that the ref had pulled him and returned it to its original position.

I trip to A&E this morning - very early and whilst holding everything I had very tightly, confirmed that most probably it had been dislocated or dislodged but was now back in its rightful position, the joint moving freely but with a lot of muscular pain.

I called the ref to see what he could do for me. I hope to return soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.