Smile

If You Just Smile
There is a calmness about my boy just now which is unheard of. Perhaps it's because he knows that he won't be rushing off to training? Perhaps it's his body taking charge and putting its energies into the healing process?

He has obligingly set to about any task I have asked him to do. Not a tut, or a harrrumph that those teenage boys do so well. Occasionally he lets out a yelp if he does something without realising his current limitations.

His left arm is obviously his spot picking arm as his face has cleared up nicely over the last few days. Tomorrow he gets his booster Dip Tet Polio jag. Normally it would be in his left arm so he can't complain of not being able to write etc, but as his left is so sore we have asked that it be given in his right arm. Perhaps tomorrow he will feel more balanced, although I doubt I will get as nice a smile from him!

Mum took delivery of a very special package today. She is all giddy with excitement, it is disconcerting. I am there tomorrow and not looking forward to it. I am feeling much better today and have eaten a whole meal. I am so very tired though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.