Appreciation

By Appreciation

Playtime

Usual Monday stuff to do - mostly involving putting on the music and getting down with the domestics.

I cleaned the fish today, and in a rare moment I couldn't see them in the tank so ended up touching one of them, I knew the fish were getting bigger because people comment on them and when I look I can see them surrounded by creamed mashed potato and peas. Actually touching the large slippery beast confirmed my suspicions that they are either ready for a pie or else need a bigger tank.

A little constitutional later lead me to the park. It's not really the place for an adult on their own, with no obvious sign of a child, to hang about in. But the colours, and the clean lines, lured me in.

No-one was there when I went in, but as I was leaving I heard a little girl tell her mummy that:-

'That lady is leaving now because her children didn't want to come and play today.'

It left me chuckling - which probably added to the already mad character her mother thought I was.

I like the straight upright lines and the distortion of these in the reflection here. But is it a slide or a chute?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.