Appreciation

By Appreciation

A Day At The Museum

I wanted to walk today and I wanted to take my camera. I though of the Museum, and recalled the lovely time Scarlett & I spent there a while back. I missed her today, although it is fair to say I had more time to focus on photography.

What a wealth of opportunities there are. I could hardly choose. I was struck by how completely full of life this shot is, despite it being almost entirely made up of stuffed animals.

I wandered through the corridors and spotted school trips (I'd done those with our school), Mums on outings with toddlers and buggies (I'd done that plenty times), Granny and Grandad taking the grandchildren, (mine had done that too), and then I glanced on perhaps my next trip, slightly older people on their own, with no children, but still a desire to look, learn and enjoy. My man loves the Museum, I am thinking I shall take him very soon in order that he can enjoy without interuption or little sighs as someone reaches for his hand to tug him away.

He is coming home today, a whole day early. He is very ready for home and we are ready to greet him. Yet almost in the same breath that he announced his early return, he announced a request for another, unplaned trip. It's at times like these that I am grateful we live in a large city, I shall never be bored.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.